Tidying up loose ends

Hello!

Hello!

Been a quiet but fun month what with all the holidays and my sons 6th birthday. Now back in Phnom Penh and of course it’s holiday time again (the start of the Khmer holiday season… it ends 31st Dec). Falling on a thursday the first national holiday of the year was typically stretched into a long weekend, so it’s been frustrating trying to get anything done. Nothing unusual there this is Cambodia after all.

The year of the Tiger is upon us and I am hoping it will be a busy and prosperous one, just need to remember all the damned holidays… and avoid them.

Right now I am tidying up lose ends such as the Khmer language version of “REDD in Prey Long”; setting posters and reports for WCS, and I also have to finish up the last of the short films with Wildlife Alliance. I am looking forward to several new jobs this spring including an increasingly likely trip to Denmark in late April or early May and might even have a few day in Laos too, although I am not holding my breath on that one. For the second half of the year I will be concentrating on the 2nd Eco-Festival, which I am proposing to hold in November or December.

The full proposal is currently being worked on but if anyone wants further information on the Eco-Festival please contact me.

A happy new year to one and all.

About Allan Michaud

English Wildlife Photographer/Environmental Filmmaker based in Cambodia
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

